Upcoming conference paper – SPARC 2012

My first ever conference paper has been accepted! Last month I submitted an abstract for the Salford Postgraduate Annual Research Conference (SPARC 2012) and well… I was delighted that it was accepted.

The conference will be taking place on the 30 and 31 May at University of Salford, Manchester. I will be presenting a paper on creative methods for data generation and specifically research methods that I have previously used in my work with children having English as an additional language (EAL). I will also reflect on the research design of my current project and how my thinking has changed in the last year. I am very excited about the opportunity to present my work to a wider audience and share my learning journey as a PhD researcher.

More info and an abstract will be uploaded as soon as the conference programme is distributed. Really looking forward to May!

________________

20 May 2012 Update

My abstract for SPARC 2012 can be accessed by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

